Home · Opinión del cliente

Opinión del cliente

Here you can read guests’ opinions about the accommodation.

Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Sosola
SosolaEIBAR
Gipuzkoa
24/09/2013 - Sent by: Claire Montaut
Rating:
Peaceful & Pastoral Sosola After years of spending our vacations in cities, this year my husband and I opted for a more relaxing break to get away from it all. We found Esther’s farm house Sosola on http://www.nekatur.net/ and were drawn to its central location, within about an hour’s drive from both Bilbao and San Sebastian. The house itself is absolutely beautiful. It’s a 12th century farm house, renovated with love, and eye for authenticity, but with ultra modern bathrooms and conveniences. The hillside location is quite gorgeous too. As you sit on Esther’s patio, you can hear bells tinkling as sheep graze the hillside above. The peaceful setting makes it hard to believe that you’re just minutes from the city of Eibar. We have an 18-month old boy and Esther was extremely accommodating, providing a crib, and special breakfast treats for him. Speaking of which, breakfast in general was a treat. Each morning Esther laid out a delicious spread that included homemade breads and jams, cheese made from the farm’s own sheep, yogurt, cereal and fruit. It’s a foodie’s dream - local, sustainable and organic. And thoroughly delicious too. Esther doesn’t really speak any English, and my Spanish is pretty rusty, but she’s such a great hostess and communicates her love for the house with a passion, that we sat together with her and absorbed her stories of generations of her family’s history in Eibar, and at Sosola. We thoroughly recommend staying at Sosola. We split our stay between 4 days in Sosola and 2 days in a hotel in San Sebastian. The hotel was quite nice, but we missed the warmth and personality of our stay with Esther at Sosola. There are so many places of interest that we’d never have visited had it not been for her recommendations. My one warning is that driving through Eibar was a challenge as there was a major road reconstruction project, and Google maps was giving us bad directions. From the center of town it’s just a 5 minute drive up the hillside, but finding our way the first time was quite confusing. I’d recommend arriving during daytime to make things easier on yourself. And if you go, please say hello to Esther for us.
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Anduri_Baserria
Anduri BaserriaBERGARA
Gipuzkoa
02/09/2013 - Sent by: Reno Mol
Rating:
Not so good We booked the accommodation for seven nights, but decided to leave after four nights because we did not feel very welcome and at home. We offered the hostess to pay all nights, but the hostess got angry with us and wanted to charge us the future breakfasts (we were not going to consume) as well. After an long argument (it went on for an hour!) we left the premises and felt very unappreciated. We will never use the services again.
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Laskin-Enea
Laskin-EneaDONOSTIA / SAN SEBASTIAN
Gipuzkoa
28/08/2013 - Sent by: Helen Parr
Rating:
Mrs We had a lovely 3 night stay, were made to feel at home and given all the information we needed to find our way around San Sebastian. The family room was lovely, spacious and clean with a large bathroom. Thank you.
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Laskin-Enea
Laskin-EneaDONOSTIA / SAN SEBASTIAN
Gipuzkoa
02/08/2013 - Sent by: fam. Tuente Verheul
Rating:
Laskin Enea Very friendly hosts, nice spacious room, peaceful location close to San Sebastian, vitalizing breakfast outside on the terrasse. Surely a good place to stay for anyone who wants to visit San Sebastian for several days.
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Azkue
AzkueAIA
Gipuzkoa
31/07/2013 - Sent by: Vince
Rating:
Highly recommended

This spotlessly renovated ancient farmhouse in the lush coastal mountains of the Basque Country is highly recommended to everyone who wants to discover nearby cities such as San Sebastian or Bilbao, or is just willing to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature with the hearty hospitality of the hosts Nagore, Josemari and their family. Eskerrik asko!

Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Laskin-Enea
Laskin-EneaDONOSTIA / SAN SEBASTIAN
Gipuzkoa
07/06/2013 - Sent by: John Calvert
Rating:
Laskin Enea We stayed 3 nights at Laskin Enea in May 2013.There was a warm welcome from the hosts, and the rooms were very clean ,spacious and well appointed. The location was excellent-in a very peaceful rural setting and yet only a few minutes by taxi or bus out of the bustle of San Sebastian. We have no hesitation in recommen
Alojamiento_rural_Alava / Araba_Arkaia
ArkaiaARKAIA
Alava / Araba
24/04/2013 - Sent by: Jim Ryland
Rating:
Argoturismo Arkaia First class accomodation finished to a very high standard, in very peaceful relaxing surroundings, yet only five minutes from the city by car. Six of us from Fullarton Wheelers Cyling Club, Irvine, Scotland following La Vuelta. The outdoor dinning area was very popular at night after a long day in the saddle, relaxing with a nice glass of local red wine & good grub
Alojamiento_rural_Bizkaia_Olazabal_Azpikoa
Olazabal AzpikoaATXONDO
Bizkaia
01/07/2012 - Sent by: Ramon Stoker
Rating:
Wonderful MY family, 10 adults, stayed 6 nights in early June 2012. The apartment was great, Jorge was great, the scenery was great and we had a wonderful time. We used it as a base to visit family and see the sites in the Basque Country. I would stay there again and I recommend it without any hesitation. Great spot, loved it.
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Harrigain
HarrigainDONOSTIA / SAN SEBASTIAN
Gipuzkoa
10/10/2011 - Sent by: Arianna Fichera
Rating:
Wonderful We spent two wonderful weeks at Harrigain. We loved the incredible view over the sea that from our apartment and the rolling green hills around us. Aitziber and her mother spoiled us with fresh eggs from their hens, and tomatoes, peppers and aubergines from their garden. The location of Harrigain is also very convenient. A short ten minute walk takes you to the bus stop for line 16 that takes you straight into the heart of San Sebastian, so that you don't need to worry about difficult parking in the centre of town. Harrigain is a little corner of paradise. Thank you, Aitziber!
Alojamiento_rural_Gipuzkoa_Segotegi_Etxea
Segotegi EtxeaAIA
Gipuzkoa
12/09/2011 - Sent by: Steve Miller
Rating:
Great stay!

Me and my friend Andy have spent four days at this lovely and little country house. The stay has been pleasant and peaceful, and the environment is really beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast amazing looking at the nature from the terrace. The other good thing is that you can enjoy both the country side and the coast, because you have really close zarautz, san sebastian, saint-jean-de-luz, even the Landes are one hour and a half away. We thank so much Joseba and Yolanda for their foster care and we will come back again for sure.

Page 1 of 2   -   Next >>
Search for accommodation on the map
By words:
Province:
Arrival date:
Departure date:
Double rooms:
Single rooms:
Apartments:
Whole house:
UP
Diseño web Veiss
Home  |  Links  |  Site map  |  Contact
logo Nekatur
Euskadi Basque Country        Diputación Foral de Bizkaia        Diputación Foral de Gipuzkoa        Diputación Foral de Álava
© 2007 Nekazalturismoa . Zuatzu - Edificio PIA Eraikina - Juan Fermin Gilisagasti, 2 - Oficina 310 Bulegoa - 20.018 Donostia-San Sebastian  | 943 32 70 90  |  agroturismo@nekatur.net

We use our own and third-party cookies to analyse user browsing.

Continuing browsing will imply acceptance of their use. The settings can be changed and further information can be found here.